«

»

Dec 13 2010

Print this Post

Manually Delete DNN Module

Ever install a DNN module and then your whole site goes down?  If after you install a DNN module and then get a .NET error like “Required permissions cannot be acquired” (turn “Off” customErrors in your web.config file to see full error), then you can manually delete the module files you uploaded (in the “DesktopModule” and “Bin” folders) to get your DNN site back up. Once your site is working again, login and uninstall the module in the “Host / Module Definitions” interface.

Bookmark and Share

    Permanent link to this article: http://eunhyeandchris.com/manually-delete-dnn-module/

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>